CREATe 专家

Pamela Passman

总裁兼首席执行官

Pamela Passman是CREATe.org.的创始总裁和首席执行官。在创立CREATe.org之前,Passman女士是微软公司的副总裁和副总法律顾问,负责监管合规、公共政策、企业公民和企业慈善事务。她于1996...

Pamela Passman是CREATe.org.的创始总裁和首席执行官。在创立CREATe.org之前,Passman女士是微软公司的副总裁和副总法律顾问,负责监管合规、公共政策、企业公民和企业慈善事务。她于1996年加入微软,到2002年之前一直负责微软公司的法律和企业事务部门以东京为基地,主要专注于日本、韩国和中华人民共和国。加入微软之前,Passman女士在华盛顿Covington & Burling公司和日本东京Nagashima & Ohno公司担任律师。她当前任职于商务社会责任国际协会(BSR)、全美亚洲研究所(NBR)和儿童需要保护组织(KIND),同时还是美国外交关系协会会员,曾经供职于该协会的“美国贸易和投资政策”独立特别小组。

More >

Leslie Benton

辩护和利益相关者参与部,副总裁

Leslie Benton是CREATe.org“辩护和利益相关者参与部”的副总裁。Benton女士是莱维克战略交流公司(Levick Strategic Communications)的前高级副总裁,在该公司任职期间负...

Leslie Benton是CREATe.org“辩护和利益相关者参与部”的副总裁。Benton女士是莱维克战略交流公司(Levick Strategic Communications)的前高级副总裁,在该公司任职期间负责该公司的反腐败和合规交流事务。Benton女士曾经担任透明国际美国分支的高级政策主管,任职期间负责该分支在美国政府、 G8和G20、国际机构、多边发展银行和私营部门等领域的工作。Benton女士是一位训练有素的律师,而其在非政府组织和财富500强公司复杂的法律和监管环境下练就的深厚谈判经验也受到广泛认可,除此之外,其在公司合规和治理、反腐败改革和贸易政策方面的专业知识也非常过硬。她还曾经在华盛顿哥伦比亚区的Hogan & Hartson, LLP公司执业,目前是美国律师协会国际法部门下设的反腐败委员会的副主席。Benton女士拥有哈佛法学院法律硕士学位和埃默里大学法学院法学博士学位。

More >

Craig Moss

首席运营官(COO)

Craig Moss是 CREATe.org的首席运营官,负责“CREATe领先实践”的开发事宜,“CREATe领先实践”是一套专门用来帮助公司以及公司供应商规避商业机密盗窃、产品仿冒、盗版和腐败相关风险的计划方案。他为...

Craig Moss是 CREATe.org的首席运营官,负责“CREATe领先实践”的开发事宜,“CREATe领先实践”是一套专门用来帮助公司以及公司供应商规避商业机密盗窃、产品仿冒、盗版和腐败相关风险的计划方案。他为许多组织开发过非常具有权威性的指导方针,包括世界银行集团的国际金融公司和联合国。Moss先生是社会责任国际组织(SAI)的行政顾问,之前曾经领导“社会指纹”计划,该计划主要帮助公司及其供应链落实可持续措施。在这之前,Moss先生还曾建立过一个叫做“ Global Access Corporation”的公司,在全球50多个国家领导过3000多个商业开发项目。

More >

Allen N. Dixon

知识产权顾问

Allen N. Dixon是一位优秀的律师,是知识产权和信息技术领域的国际性专家,曾经在三个洲工作过,在高新技术产业和其他产业的多个部门担任过法律顾问,有着长达25年的丰富经验。1986年到1994年期间在亚洲、美国和...

Allen N. Dixon是一位优秀的律师,是知识产权和信息技术领域的国际性专家,曾经在三个洲工作过,在高新技术产业和其他产业的多个部门担任过法律顾问,有着长达25年的丰富经验。1986年到1994年期间在亚洲、美国和欧洲的多家科技公司担任过法律总顾问和助理法律总顾问。1994年至1999年Allen N. Dixon供职于英国伦敦的一家名为“Covington & Burling ”的私人律师事务所,担任欧洲顾问和合伙人职务,在科技行业为公司进行代理。2000年至2005年期间,他在伦敦担任“国际唱片业协会(IFPI)”的行政董事和法律总顾问。自2005年起,他开始运营IIPTC顾问公司,专门聚焦于知识产权和高科技领域。他通常在科技和知识产权事务上发表见解,撰写文章。

More >

Beate Devoghele-Lalk

欧洲特别顾问

Beate Devoghele-Lalk是一名优秀的国际知识产权律师,在知识产权保护和执行、供应链知识产权尽职调查和知识产权合约方面有着超过20年的丰富经验。在建立自己的知识产权律师事务所之前,她在戴姆勒公司的法务部门担...

Beate Devoghele-Lalk是一名优秀的国际知识产权律师,在知识产权保护和执行、供应链知识产权尽职调查和知识产权合约方面有着超过20年的丰富经验。在建立自己的知识产权律师事务所之前,她在戴姆勒公司的法务部门担任知识产权和全球品牌保护主管。Beate曾经领导过一个由来自美国、拉美、欧洲、非洲、中东和亚洲地区专家组成的团队,进行防伪策略的制定和实施。她还在多家知识产权协会担任过领导职位,包括“阻止假冒和盗版商业行动(BASCAP)”的共同主席,目前是“ICC知识产权委员会”的会员。

More >

Anne Walker

市场营销与通讯部主管

Anne Walker是市场营销与通讯部的主管。在加入CREATe之前,Walker女士是国际公关公司——Fleishman-Hillard伦敦电子部的副主管,负责跨国公司和行业联盟的电子通讯事务的管理。Walker女士...

Anne Walker是市场营销与通讯部的主管。在加入CREATe之前,Walker女士是国际公关公司——Fleishman-Hillard伦敦电子部的副主管,负责跨国公司和行业联盟的电子通讯事务的管理。Walker女士一开始在美国的西雅图和纽约市工作后被提升为MWW集团的高级副总裁。2000年,Walker女士前往伦敦,为多家手机、社交网络和媒体方面的新兴科技公司担任欧洲市场营销主管。Walker女士持有美国华盛顿大学通讯学学士学位,以及伦敦密德萨斯大学写作专业的硕士学位。

More >

Andrew Garber

运营部主管

Andrew Garber是 CREATe.org.的运营部主管。在这之前,他是圣地亚国家实验室,华盛顿哥伦比亚特区项目办公室的办公室主任。在圣地亚工作期间,他的主要职责是为华盛顿哥伦比亚特区项目办公室提供运营支持,为临...

Andrew Garber是 CREATe.org.的运营部主管。在这之前,他是圣地亚国家实验室,华盛顿哥伦比亚特区项目办公室的办公室主任。在圣地亚工作期间,他的主要职责是为华盛顿哥伦比亚特区项目办公室提供运营支持,为临时派遣至华盛顿哥伦比亚特区的圣地亚员工提供支持,并且为圣地亚政府公关团队提供法律方面的支持。

在进入圣地亚之前,2006年至2010年期间,Andrew是美国众议院“筹款委员会(Committee on Ways and Means)”的运营主管。在担任此职期间,他的职责是负责向委员会提供日常运营和IT支持,起草和管理委员会的一年两次的预算,并向委员会听证会提供行政和技术支持。2002年至2006年期间,Andrew担任参议员George Voinovich的系统管理员。

Andrew拥有俄亥俄州立大学政治学的学士学位。

More >

Weili Shen

服务支持部主管

Weili Shen是一位经验丰富的项目经理,在知识产权和反腐败方面拥有丰富的专业知识。她一开始在上海工作,是一家跨国公司的法律和企业事务部的工作人员。在该公司工作期间,她的主要工作是对外部供应商和境外投资开展尽职调查,...

Weili Shen是一位经验丰富的项目经理,在知识产权和反腐败方面拥有丰富的专业知识。她一开始在上海工作,是一家跨国公司的法律和企业事务部的工作人员。在该公司工作期间,她的主要工作是对外部供应商和境外投资开展尽职调查,维护记录和监管档案同时,她还负责对中英文的合同和协议进行审核。在加入CREATe之前,Weili还曾经为寻求进入中国市场的美国企业提供过咨询服务。Weili还担任过“马里兰中国项目”、“西北太平洋经济区”和“华盛顿州中国关系委员会”的项目经理和协调员,在那时她获得了有关中美关系的大量专业知识,充当商业合作伙伴之间的联络点,对运营事务进行管理。Weili拥有上海外国语大学的法学学士学位。同时,Weili还拥有加州大学圣地亚哥分校国际关系和太平洋研究学院的太平洋国际事务硕士学位。

More >

CREATe Experts

PamelaPassman98w

Pamela Passman

President and CEO

Pamela Passman is the founding President and Chief Executive Officer of CREATe.org. Prior to establishing CREATe.org, Ms. Passman was the Corporate Vice President and Deputy General Counsel at Microsoft responsible for regulatory compliance, public policy, corporate citizenship, and corporate philanthropy. She joined Microsoft in 1996 and until 2002 led the Legal and Corporate Affairs organization...

Pamela Passman is the founding President and Chief Executive Officer of CREATe.org. Prior to establishing CREATe.org, Ms. Passman was the Corporate Vice President and Deputy General Counsel at Microsoft responsible for regulatory compliance, public policy, corporate citizenship, and corporate philanthropy. She joined Microsoft in 1996 and until 2002 led the Legal and Corporate Affairs organization in Asia, based in Tokyo, with a focus on Japan, Korea and the People’s Republic of China. Prior to joining Microsoft, Ms. Passman practiced law with Covington & Burling in Washington, D.C. and Nagashima & Ohno in Tokyo, Japan. She currently serves on the Boards of Business for Social Responsibility (BSR), the National Bureau of Asian Research (NBR), and Kids in Need of Defense (KIND), and is a member of the Council on Foreign Relations, having served on its Independent Task Force on U.S. Trade and Investment Policy.

More >

Leslie-Benton-Linkedin

Leslie Benton

Vice President, Advocacy & Stakeholder Engagement

Leslie Benton is the Vice President of Advocacy and Stakeholder Engagement of CREATE.org. Ms. Benton is a former Senior Vice President of Levick Strategic Communications, where she led the anti-corruption and compliance communications practice. Previously, she was the Senior Policy Director for the U.S. chapter of Transparency International, where she spearheaded the chapter’s outreach to...

Leslie Benton is the Vice President of Advocacy and Stakeholder Engagement of CREATE.org. Ms. Benton is a former Senior Vice President of Levick Strategic Communications, where she led the anti-corruption and compliance communications practice. Previously, she was the Senior Policy Director for the U.S. chapter of Transparency International, where she spearheaded the chapter’s outreach to the U.S. Government, the G8 and G20, international institutions, multilateral development banks and the private sector. A lawyer by training, Ms. Benton is widely recognized for her experience in navigating the complex legal and regulatory landscape for NGOs and Fortune 500 companies in addition to her expertise in corporate compliance and governance, anti-corruption reform, and trade policy. She has also practiced law with Hogan & Hartson, LLP in Washington, D.C. and is the Vice Chair, Anti-Corruption Committee of the American Bar Association’s Section of International Law. Ms. Benton received her Master of Laws from Harvard Law School and her J.D. from the Emory University School of Law.

More >

Craig_Moss

Craig Moss

Chief Operating Officer (COO)

Craig Moss is Chief Operating Officer of CREATe.org where he is responsible for developing CREATe Leading Practices, a program designed to help companies and their suppliers reduce the risks associated with trade secret theft, counterfeiting, piracy and corruption. He has developed definitive guides for organizations including World Bank Group’s International Finance Corporation and the United...

Craig Moss is Chief Operating Officer of CREATe.org where he is responsible for developing CREATe Leading Practices, a program designed to help companies and their suppliers reduce the risks associated with trade secret theft, counterfeiting, piracy and corruption. He has developed definitive guides for organizations including World Bank Group’s International Finance Corporation and the United Nations. Mr. Moss is an Executive Advisor for Social Accountability International (SAI) and previously led Social Fingerprint®, a program helping companies and their supply chains implement sustainability practices. Previously, Mr. Moss founded Global Access Corporation, where he led more than 3,000 business development projects in 50 countries.

More >

allendixon-98w

Allen N. Dixon

Intellectual Property Counsel

Allen N. Dixon is a leading lawyer and international specialist in the intellectual property and information technology field, having worked on three continents and advised high technology and other industries in various capacities for more than 25 years. He worked in General Counsel and Assistant General Counsel positions in technology companies in Asia, the US...

Allen N. Dixon is a leading lawyer and international specialist in the intellectual property and information technology field, having worked on three continents and advised high technology and other industries in various capacities for more than 25 years. He worked in General Counsel and Assistant General Counsel positions in technology companies in Asia, the US and Europe between 1986 and 1994. He was European Counsel and Partner at the private law firm Covington & Burling in London, England, from 1994 through 1999, representing companies in the technology industry. From 2000 to 2005 he served as Executive Director and General Counsel of the international recording industry association IFPI in London. Since 2005 he has run the IIPTC consultancy concentrating on intellectual property and high-technology issues. He speaks and writes regularly on technology and intellectual property matters.

More >

LNichols

Lucy Nichols

Intellectual Property Counsel

Lucy Nichols is an internationally respected intellectual property attorney with over 20 years’ experience in the acquisition, protection and enforcement of IP rights. Lucy earned her law degree from Georgetown University Law Center in Washington D.C. and was an associate attorney with leading IP boutique law firms in Washington D.C. and New York City prior...

Lucy Nichols is an internationally respected intellectual property attorney with over 20 years’ experience in the acquisition, protection and enforcement of IP rights. Lucy earned her law degree from Georgetown University Law Center in Washington D.C. and was an associate attorney with leading IP boutique law firms in Washington D.C. and New York City prior to joining Nokia in 2000 as Americas’ Trademark Counsel. In 2003, Lucy transitioned into the global role of Director of Brand Protection at Nokia’s headquarters in Europe and assumed global responsibility for the company’s trademark and patent design portfolios as well as the associated enforcement and litigation. From 2008-2011 she focused on addressing counterfeiting and design infringements while based at Nokia’s regional headquarters in Beijing, China and managed numerous successful IP litigations in Chinese Courts involving trademark and design rights. Lucy has held leadership positions with various IP industry associations including the International Trademark Association and the Quality Brands Protection Committee and represented the Intellectual Property Constituency on ICANN’s GNSO council and is a popular speaker on best practices in brand related IP protection.

More >

Devoghele-Lalk_photo

Beate Devoghele-Lalk

Special Advisor, Europe

Beate Devoghele-Lalk is a leading international intellectual property lawyer with more than 20 years’ experience in the protection and enforcement of IP rights, supply chain IP due diligence and IP contracts. Before establishing her own IP firm she worked with the legal department of Daimler AG as their Head of Intellectual Property and Global Brand...

Beate Devoghele-Lalk is a leading international intellectual property lawyer with more than 20 years’ experience in the protection and enforcement of IP rights, supply chain IP due diligence and IP contracts. Before establishing her own IP firm she worked with the legal department of Daimler AG as their Head of Intellectual Property and Global Brand Protection. Beate has led a diverse team of specialists from the U.S., Latin America, Europe, Africa, Middle East and Asia, developing and implementing global anti-counterfeit strategies. She has held leadership positions in various IP associations including the co-chair of BASCAP (Business Action to Stop Counterfeiting and Piracy) and is currently a member of the ICC IP Commission.

More >

photo-sandra-girona

Sandra Girona

Vice President of Business Development

Sandra Girona is the Vice President of Business Development at CREATe.org. Prior to joining CREATe, she held multiple positions at SITA. She was most recently the Vice President of Strategic Programs, and Vice President of Sales and Relationship Management. Her career focus has been on providing IT solutions to the Air Transport Industry by providing...

Sandra Girona is the Vice President of Business Development at CREATe.org. Prior to joining CREATe, she held multiple positions at SITA. She was most recently the Vice President of Strategic Programs, and Vice President of Sales and Relationship Management. Her career focus has been on providing IT solutions to the Air Transport Industry by providing the latest technology to enable business process. She has worked within her organization to address the challenges of protecting IP and supporting business process to ensure compliance with Anti-Corruption laws. She is a member of Women in Technology working to enhance technology opportunities for women and girls. She is also a mentor for women in transition working with the nonprofit The Drake House. She has a business degree from Pace University with a major in marketing.

More >

anne-walker

Anne Walker

Director, Marketing and Communications

Anne Walker is Director of Marketing and Communications. Prior to joining CREATe, Ms. Walker was associate director of the London Digital practice for global PR firm Fleishman-Hillard where she managed digital communications for global multinational companies and industry coalitions. Ms. Walker began her career in the USA, working in Seattle and New York City and...

Anne Walker is Director of Marketing and Communications. Prior to joining CREATe, Ms. Walker was associate director of the London Digital practice for global PR firm Fleishman-Hillard where she managed digital communications for global multinational companies and industry coalitions. Ms. Walker began her career in the USA, working in Seattle and New York City and rising to Senior Vice President of The MWW Group. In 2000, Ms. Walker moved to London to lead European marketing for several emerging technology companies involved in mobile, social networking and media. Ms. Walker holds a bachelor’s degree in communication from the University of Washington, USA; and a master’s degree in writing from Middlesex University in London.

More >

AndrewGarber

Andrew Garber

Head of Operations

Andrew Garber is the Head of Operations for CREATe.org. Most recently he was the Office Manager at the Sandia National Laboratories’ Washington, DC Program Office. While at Sandia, Andrew’s primary responsibilities included operations support for the Washington, DC Program Office, outreach to temporarily assigned Sandia employees in the Washington, DC area, and legislative support for...

Andrew Garber is the Head of Operations for CREATe.org. Most recently he was the Office Manager at the Sandia National Laboratories’ Washington, DC Program Office. While at Sandia, Andrew’s primary responsibilities included operations support for the Washington, DC Program Office, outreach to temporarily assigned Sandia employees in the Washington, DC area, and legislative support for the Sandia Government Relations team.

Prior to Sandia, Andrew was the Director of Operations for the U.S. House of Representatives, Committee on Ways and Means from 2006-2010. In this role he provided the day-to-day operations and IT support, drafted and managed committee’s biannual budget, and provided administrative and technical support for committee hearings. Additionally, Andrew served as Systems Administrator of U.S. Senator George Voinovich from 2002-2006.

Andrew has a Bachelor’s Degree in Political Science from The Ohio State University.

More >

ID Photo_WS

Weili Shen

Head of Service Support

Weili Shen is an experienced project manager who possesses detailed knowledge of intellectual property and anti-corruption issues. She started her career in Shanghai where she was a legal and corporate affairs professional with a multinational corporation. While there, she conducted due diligence on external vendors and outbound investment, maintained records and regulatory filings and was...

Weili Shen is an experienced project manager who possesses detailed knowledge of intellectual property and anti-corruption issues. She started her career in Shanghai where she was a legal and corporate affairs professional with a multinational corporation. While there, she conducted due diligence on external vendors and outbound investment, maintained records and regulatory filings and was responsible for reviewing contracts and agreements in both Chinese and English. Prior to joining CREATe, Weili provided consulting advice to U.S. companies seeking entry into China. Weili also served as a program manager and coordinator for the Maryland China Initiative, Pacific NorthWest Economic Region, and Washington State China Relations Council where she gained expertise on U.S.-China relations, served as a point of contact for business partners, and managed operations. She received her Bachelor of Law from Shanghai International Studies University. She also earned a Master of Pacific International Affairs from the School of International Relations and Pacific Studies at UC San Diego.

More >